HIGH HOLY DAY SCHEDULE 5778/2017

TEMPLE SINAI

HIGH HOLY DAY SCHEDULE 5778/2017:

Rosh Hashanah

Wednesday, September 20 (8pm) at Bernhard Theater, Skidmore College

Thursday, September 21 at Bernhard Theater, Skidmore College

  • 10am – Morning Service
  • 10am – Children’s Service (meet at Bernhard Theater)
  • 4:30pm – Tashlich ceremony (at Congress Park)

Friday, September 22 (10am) at Temple Sinai

 

Shabbat Shuvah at Temple Sinai

Friday, Sep. 22, 8pm (oneg follows)

Saturday, Sep. 23, 10:30am

 

Yom Kippur at Bernhard Theater, Skidmore

Friday, September 29, 8pm – Kol Nidre

Saturday, September 30

  • 10am – Morning service
  • 10am – Children’s Program
  • Following services – Walk in Skidmore North Woods
  • 3pm – Discussion Group
  • 4pm – Afternoon, Yizkor (memorial), and Neilah (closing) services, followed by break-fast

 

Sukkot and Simchat Torah at Temple Sinai

Sukkot

  • Wed., Oct. 4, Evening Service (in conjunction with religious school) 6:30pm
  • Thur., Oct. 5, Morning Service (10:30am)

 

Rabbis’ Sukkot Open House

Sunday, Oct. 8, 3-6pm (at the Rabbis’ home)

 

Simchat Torah

  • Wed., Oct. 11, Evening Service (in conjunction with religious school) 6:30pm
  • , Oct. 12, Morning Service with Yizkor (10:30am)